skip to main content

Members

About 60 associate members from different disciplines come together in the CMFI. As Principal Inverstigators, they work together on research projects. In total, we are over 250 people working together in the CMFI.

CMFI Portrait
Dr. Ana Tapia Abellan

Universität Tübingen
Medizinische Fakultät

ana.tapia-abellan@uni-tuebingen.de


Portrait Largus T.  Angenent
Prof. Dr. Ir. Largus T. Angenent

University of Tübingen
Center for Applied Geoscience
Environmental Biotechnology

l.angenent@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Effie Bastounis © Leon Kokkoliadis
Effie Bastounis, PhD

University of Tübingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine

effie.bastounis@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Franz Baumdicker © Franz Baumdicker
Dr. Franz Baumdicker

University of Tübingen
Department of Computer Science

franz.baumdicker@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Prof. Dr. Sandra Beer-Hammer

Universitätsklinikum Tübingen
Pharmakologie, Experimentelle Therapie und Toxikologie

sandra.beer-hammer@uni-tuebingen.de


© Werner Siemens Imaging Center
PD Dr. Nicolas Bézière

Universitätsklinikum Tübingen
Radiologie

nicolas.beziere@med.uni-tuebingen.de


Portrait Erwin Bohn
PD Dr. Erwin Bohn

University of Tübingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine

erwin.bohn@med.uni-tuebingen.de
Website

[Translate to Englisch:] [Translate to Englisch:]
Prof. Dr. Ana Rita Brochado

University of Tübingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine

ana.brochado@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portait Heike Brötz-Oesterhelt © University of Tübingen/Friedhelm Albrecht
Prof. Dr. Heike Brötz-Oesterhelt

Deputy Spokesperson

University of Tübingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine
Department of Microbial Bioactive Compounds

heike.broetz-oesterhelt@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Andreas Dräger
Jun.-Prof. Dr. Andreas Dräger

University of Tübingen
Institute for Biomedical Informatics
Computational Systems Biology

andreas.draeger@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Meral Esen © Meral Esen
Dr. Meral Esen

University Hospital Tübingen
Institute for Tropical Medicine

Meral.Esen@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Karl Forchhammer
Prof. Dr. Karl Forchhammer

University of Tübingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine
Organismic Interactions

karl.forchhammer@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Friedrich Götz
Prof. em. Dr. Friedrich Götz

University of Tübingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine
Microbial Genetics

friedrich.goetz@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Stephanie Grond © University of Tübingen / Jörg Jäger
Prof. Dr. Stephanie Grond

University of Tübingen
Institute of Organic Chemistry

stephanie.grond@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

© University of Tübingen / Friedhelm Albrecht
Prof. Dr. Harald Groß

University Hospital Tübingen
Pharmaceutical Institute
Department of Pharmaceutical Biology

harald.gross@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Simon Heilbronner [Translate to Englisch:] © Universität Tübingen / Friedhelm Albrecht
Dr. Simon Heilbronner

University of Tübingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine
Infection Biology

simon.heilbronner@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Chambers Hughes CMFI PI University of Tübingen © University of Tübingen / Friedhelm Albrecht
Chambers Hughes, PhD

University of Tübingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine
Microbial Bioactive Compounds

chambers.hughes@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Daniel Huson © Christoph Jäckle/University of Tübingen
Prof. Dr. Daniel Huson

University of Tübingen
Center for Bioinformatics
Algorithms in Bioinformatics

daniel.huson@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Reiner Jumpertz-von Schwartzenberg © Reiner Jumpertz-von Schwartzenberg
Prof. Dr. Reiner Jumpertz-von Schwartzenberg

University Hospital Tübingen
Diabetology, Endocrinology, Nephrology

reiner.jumpertz-vs@med.uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Andreas Kappler
Prof. Dr. Andreas Kappler

University of Tübingen
Center for Applied Geoscience
Geomicrobiology

andreas.kappler@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Eric Kemen
Prof. Dr. Eric Kemen

University of Tübingen
ZMBP/IMIT
Microbial Interactions in Plant Ecosystems

eric.kemen@zmbp.uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Arnaud  Kengmo-Tchoupa © Leon Kokkoliadis
Dr. Arnaud Kengmo Tchoupa

University of Tübingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine
Infection Biology

arnaud.kengmo-tchoupa@mnf.uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Dirk Kraus © Leon Kokkoliadis
Dr. Dirk Kraus

Executive Manager

University of Tübingen
Cluster of Excellence CMFI

+49 7071 29-75488
dirk.kraus@uni-tuebingen.de


Portrait Peter Kremsner © Friedhelm Albrecht \ University of Tübingen
Prof. Dr. Peter Kremsner

University of Tübingen
Institute for Tropical Medicine, Travel Medicine, Human Parasitology

peter.kremsner@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Bernhard Krismer © Jörg Jäger/University of Tübingen
Dr. Bernhard Krismer

University of Tübingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine
Infection Biology

b.krismer@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Ruth Ley © Max Planck Institute for Biology
Prof. Ruth Ley, PhD

Deputy Spokesperson, Coordinator Research Area C

Max Planck Institute for Biology
Managing Director
Department of Microbiome Science

ruth.ley@tuebingen.mpg.de
Website

Portrait Hannes Link © Max Planck Institute Marburg
Prof. Dr. Hannes Link

Coordinator Research Area A

University of Tübingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine
Bacterial Metabolomics

hannes.link@cmfi.uni-tuebingen.de
Website

CMFI Portrait
Prof. Dr. Peter Loskill

University of Tübingen
Department of Women's Health

peter.loskill@uni-tuebingen.de


Portrait Andrei Lupas
Prof. Dr. Andrei Lupas

Max Planck Institute for Biology
Proteinevolution

andrei.lupas@tuebingen.mpg.de
Website

Portrait Boris Macek © University of Tübingen / Friedhelm Albrecht
Prof. Dr. Boris Macek

University of Tübingen
Quantitative Proteomics

administration@ifiz.uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Lisa Maier © Leon Kokkoliadis
Prof. Dr. Lisa Maier

Coordinator Research Area B

University of Tübingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine

l.maier@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

CMFI Portrait
Prof. Dr. Christoph Mayer

Universität Tübingen
Mikrobiologie / Organismische Interaktionen

christoph.mayer@uni-tuebingen.de


Portrait Bastian Molitor © Jörg Jäger, University of Tübingen.
Dr. Bastian Molitor

University of Tübingen
Center for Applied Geoscience
Environmental Biotechnology

bastian.molitor@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Benjamin Mordmüller © University of Tübingen/Friedhelm Albrecht
Prof. Dr. Benjamin Mordmüller

University of Tübingen
Institute for Tropical Medicine
Translationale Infectiology and Vaccine Development

benjamin.mordmueller@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Sven Nahnsen © University of Tübingen/Jörg Jäger
Dr. Sven Nahnsen

University of  Tübingen
Quantitative Biology Center (QBiC)

sven.nahnsen@qbic.uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Kay Nieselt
Prof. Dr. Kay Nieselt

University of Tübingen
Institute for Bioinformatics and Medical Informatics (IBMI)
Integrative Transcriptomics

kay.nieselt@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

[Translate to Englisch:] [Translate to Englisch:]
Prof. Dr. Thorsten Nürnberger

University of Tübingen
ZMBP
Plant Biochemistry

nuernberger@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Andreas Peschel @ University of Tübingen/Jörg Jäger
Prof. Dr. Andreas Peschel

Spokesperson

University of Tübingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine
Department of Infection Biology

andreas.peschel@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Silke Peters © UKT
Prof. Dr. med. Silke Peter

University of Tübingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine

silke.peter@med.uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Daniel Petras © Leon Kokkoliadis
Dr. Daniel Petras

University of Tübingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine
Functional Metabolomics

Website

Portrait Hans-Georg Rammensee
Prof. Dr. Hans-Georg Rammensee

University of Tübingen
Institute of Cell Biology
Immunology

Website

Portrait Christoph Ratzke © Jörg Jäger/University of Tübingen
Dr. Christoph Ratzke, PhD

University of Tübingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine
Systems Biology of Microbial Communities

christoph.ratzke@cmfi.uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Birgit Schittek
Prof. Dr. Birgit Schittek

University Hospital Tübingen
Immunology and Oncology
Molecular Dermatology

birgit.schittek@uni-tuebingen.de


Portrait Khaled Selim © Khaled Selim
Dr. Khaled Selim

University of Tübingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine

khaled.selim@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

© University of Tübingen / Friedhelm Albrecht
PD Dr. Efthimia Stegmann

University of Tübingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine
Microbiology/Biotechnology

evi.stegmann@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Thilo Stehle © UKT
Prof. Dr. Thilo Stehle

University of Tübingen
Interfaculty Institute of Biochemistry
Structural Biology

thilo.stehle@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

© UKT
Prof. Christoph Stein-Thoeringer

Coordinator Research Area D

University Hospital Tübingen
Infectious Diseases and Translational Microbiome Sciences

christoph.stein-thoeringer@med.uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Samuel Wagner © UKT
Prof. Samuel Wagner, PhD

Director Graduate School IGIM

University of Tübingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine Tübingen
Cellular and Molecular Microbiology

samuel.wagner@med.uni-tuebingen.de
Website

[Translate to Englisch:] [Translate to Englisch:]
Prof. Dr. med Juliane Walz

Universitätsklinikum Tübingen
Peptid-basierte Immuntherapie

juliane.walz@med.uni-tuebingen.de


Portrait Alexander Weber
Prof. Dr. Alexander Weber

University of Tübingen
Interfaculty Institute for Cell Biology
Department of Immunology

alexander.weber@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Detlef Weigel © Max Planck Institute for Biology
Prof. Dr. Detlef Weigel

Max Planck Institute for Biology
Molecular Biology

detlef.weigel@tuebingen.mpg.de
Website

Portrait Urban Wiesing © UKT
Prof. Dr. Dr. Urban Wiesing

University of Tübingen
Institute for Ethics in Sciences and Humanities

urban.wiesing@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Wolfgang Wohlleben
Prof. Dr. em. Wolfgang Wohlleben

University of Tübingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine
Microbiology/Biotechnology

wolfgang.wohlleben@biotech.uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Christiane Wolz
Prof. Dr. Christiane Wolz

University of Tübingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine

christiane.wolz@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Nadine Ziemert © UKT
Prof. Dr. Nadine Ziemert

Equal Opportunities Officer

University of Tübingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine Tübingen
Translational Genome Mining for Natural Products

nadine.ziemert@uni-tuebingen.de
Website