skip to main content

Members

About 60 associate members from different disciplines come together in the CMFI. As Principal Inverstigators, they work together on research projects. In total, we are over 250 people working together in the CMFI.

CMFI Portrait
Dr. Ana Tapia Abellan

Universit├Ąt T├╝bingen
Medizinische Fakult├Ąt

ana.tapia-abellan@uni-tuebingen.de


Portrait Largus T.  Angenent
Prof. Dr. Ir. Largus T. Angenent

University of T├╝bingen
Center for Applied Geoscience
Environmental Biotechnology

l.angenent@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Effie Bastounis ┬ę Leon Kokkoliadis
Effie Bastounis, PhD

University of T├╝bingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine

effie.bastounis@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Franz Baumdicker ┬ę Franz Baumdicker
Dr. Franz Baumdicker

University of T├╝bingen
Department of Computer Science

franz.baumdicker@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

CMFI Portrait
Prof. Dr. Sandra Beer-Hammer

Universit├Ątsklinikum T├╝bingen
Pharmakologie, Experimentelle Therapie und Toxikologie

sandra.beer-hammer@uni-tuebingen.de


┬ę Werner Siemens Imaging Center
PD Dr. Nicolas B├ęzi├Ęre

Universit├Ątsklinikum T├╝bingen
Radiologie

nicolas.beziere@med.uni-tuebingen.de


Portrait Erwin Bohn
PD Dr. Erwin Bohn

University of T├╝bingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine

erwin.bohn@med.uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portait Heike Br├Âtz-Oesterhelt ┬ę University of T├╝bingen/Friedhelm Albrecht
Prof. Dr. Heike Br├Âtz-Oesterhelt

Deputy Spokesperson

University of T├╝bingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine
Department of Microbial Bioactive Compounds

heike.broetz-oesterhelt@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Andreas Dr├Ąger
Jun.-Prof. Dr. Andreas Dr├Ąger

University of T├╝bingen
Institute for Biomedical Informatics
Computational Systems Biology

andreas.draeger@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Meral Esen ┬ę Meral Esen
Dr. Meral Esen

University Hospital T├╝bingen
Institute for Tropical Medicine

Meral.Esen@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Karl Forchhammer
Prof. Dr. Karl Forchhammer

University of T├╝bingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine
Organismic Interactions

karl.forchhammer@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Friedrich G├Âtz
Prof. em. Dr. Friedrich G├Âtz

University of T├╝bingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine
Microbial Genetics

friedrich.goetz@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Stephanie Grond ┬ę University of T├╝bingen / J├Ârg J├Ąger
Prof. Dr. Stephanie Grond

University of T├╝bingen
Institute of Organic Chemistry

stephanie.grond@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

┬ę University of T├╝bingen / Friedhelm Albrecht
Prof. Dr. Harald Gro├č

University Hospital T├╝bingen
Pharmaceutical Institute
Department of Pharmaceutical Biology

harald.gross@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Simon Heilbronner [Translate to Englisch:] ┬ę Universit├Ąt T├╝bingen / Friedhelm Albrecht
Dr. Simon Heilbronner

University of T├╝bingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine
Infection Biology

simon.heilbronner@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Chambers Hughes CMFI PI University of T├╝bingen ┬ę University of T├╝bingen / Friedhelm Albrecht
Chambers Hughes, PhD

University of T├╝bingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine
Microbial Bioactive Compounds

chambers.hughes@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Daniel Huson ┬ę Christoph J├Ąckle/University of T├╝bingen
Prof. Dr. Daniel Huson

University of T├╝bingen
Center for Bioinformatics
Algorithms in Bioinformatics

daniel.huson@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Reiner Jumpertz-von Schwartzenberg ┬ę Reiner Jumpertz-von Schwartzenberg
Prof. Dr. Reiner Jumpertz-von Schwartzenberg

University Hospital T├╝bingen
Diabetology, Endocrinology, Nephrology

reiner.jumpertz-vs@med.uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Andreas Kappler
Prof. Dr. Andreas Kappler

University of T├╝bingen
Center for Applied Geoscience
Geomicrobiology

andreas.kappler@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Eric Kemen
Prof. Dr. Eric Kemen

University of T├╝bingen
ZMBP/IMIT
Microbial Interactions in Plant Ecosystems

eric.kemen@zmbp.uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Arnaud  Kengmo-Tchoupa ┬ę Leon Kokkoliadis
Dr. Arnaud Kengmo-Tchoupa

University of T├╝bingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine
Infection Biology

arnaud.kengmo-tchoupa@mnf.uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Dirk Kraus ┬ę Leon Kokkoliadis
Dr. Dirk Kraus

Executive Manager

University of T├╝bingen
Cluster of Excellence CMFI

+49 7071 29-75488
dirk.kraus@uni-tuebingen.de


Portrait Peter Kremsner ┬ę Friedhelm Albrecht \ University of T├╝bingen
Prof. Dr. Peter Kremsner

University of T├╝bingen
Institute for Tropical Medicine, Travel Medicine, Human Parasitology

peter.kremsner@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Bernhard Krismer ┬ę J├Ârg J├Ąger/University of T├╝bingen
Dr. Bernhard Krismer

University of T├╝bingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine
Infection Biology

b.krismer@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Ruth Ley ┬ę Max Planck Institute for Biology
Prof. Ruth Ley, PhD

Deputy Spokesperson, Coordinator Research Area C

Max Planck Institute for Biology
Managing Director
Department of Microbiome Science

ruth.ley@tuebingen.mpg.de
Website

Portrait Hannes Link ┬ę Max Planck Institute Marburg
Prof. Dr. Hannes Link

Coordinator Research Area A

University of T├╝bingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine
Bacterial Metabolomics

hannes.link@cmfi.uni-tuebingen.de
Website

CMFI Portrait
Prof. Dr. Peter Loskill

Universit├Ątsklinikum T├╝bingen
Forschungsinstitut f├╝r Frauengesundheit

peter.loskill@uni-tuebingen.de


Portrait Andrei Lupas
Prof. Dr. Andrei Lupas

Max Planck Institute for Biology
Proteinevolution

andrei.lupas@tuebingen.mpg.de
Website

Portrait Boris Macek ┬ę University of T├╝bingen / Friedhelm Albrecht
Prof. Dr. Boris Macek

University of T├╝bingen
Quantitative Proteomics

administration@ifiz.uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Lisa Maier ┬ę Leon Kokkoliadis
Prof. Dr. Lisa Maier

Coordinator Research Area B

University of T├╝bingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine

l.maier@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

CMFI Portrait
Prof. Dr. Christoph Mayer

Universit├Ąt T├╝bingen
Mikrobiologie / Organismische Interaktionen

christoph.mayer@uni-tuebingen.de


Portrait Bastian Molitor ┬ę J├Ârg J├Ąger, University of T├╝bingen.
Dr. Bastian Molitor

University of T├╝bingen
Center for Applied Geoscience
Environmental Biotechnology

bastian.molitor@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Benjamin Mordm├╝ller ┬ę University of T├╝bingen/Friedhelm Albrecht
Prof. Dr. Benjamin Mordm├╝ller

University of T├╝bingen
Institute for Tropical Medicine
Translationale Infectiology and Vaccine Development

benjamin.mordmueller@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Sven Nahnsen ┬ę University of T├╝bingen/J├Ârg J├Ąger
Dr. Sven Nahnsen

University of  T├╝bingen
Quantitative Biology Center (QBiC)

sven.nahnsen@qbic.uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Kay Nieselt
Prof. Dr. Kay Nieselt

University of T├╝bingen
Institute for Bioinformatics and Medical Informatics (IBMI)
Integrative Transcriptomics

kay.nieselt@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

[Translate to Englisch:] [Translate to Englisch:]
Prof. Dr. Thorsten N├╝rnberger

University of T├╝bingen
ZMBP
Plant Biochemistry

nuernberger@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Andreas Peschel @ University of T├╝bingen/J├Ârg J├Ąger
Prof. Dr. Andreas Peschel

Spokesperson

University of T├╝bingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine
Department of Infection Biology

andreas.peschel@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Silke Peters ┬ę UKT
Prof. Dr. med. Silke Peter

University of T├╝bingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine

silke.peter@med.uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Daniel Petras ┬ę Leon Kokkoliadis
Dr. Daniel Petras

University of T├╝bingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine
Functional Metabolomics

Website

Portrait Hans-Georg Rammensee
Prof. Dr. Hans-Georg Rammensee

University of T├╝bingen
Institute of Cell Biology
Immunology

Website

Portrait Christoph Ratzke ┬ę J├Ârg J├Ąger/University of T├╝bingen
Dr. Christoph Ratzke, PhD

University of T├╝bingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine
Systems Biology of Microbial Communities

christoph.ratzke@cmfi.uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Birgit Schittek
Prof. Dr. Birgit Schittek

University Hospital T├╝bingen
Immunology and Oncology
Molecular Dermatology

birgit.schittek@uni-tuebingen.de


Portrait Khaled Selim ┬ę Khaled Selim
Dr. Khaled Selim

University of T├╝bingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine

khaled.selim@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

┬ę University of T├╝bingen / Friedhelm Albrecht
PD Dr. Efthimia Stegmann

University of T├╝bingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine
Microbiology/Biotechnology

evi.stegmann@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Thilo Stehle ┬ę UKT
Prof. Dr. Thilo Stehle

University of T├╝bingen
Interfaculty Institute of Biochemistry
Structural Biology

thilo.stehle@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

┬ę UKT
Prof. Christoph Stein-Thoeringer

Coordinator Research Area D

University Hospital T├╝bingen
Infectious Diseases and Translational Microbiome Sciences

christoph.stein-thoeringer@med.uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Samuel Wagner ┬ę UKT
Prof. Samuel Wagner, PhD

Director Graduate School IGIM

University of T├╝bingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine T├╝bingen
Cellular and Molecular Microbiology

samuel.wagner@med.uni-tuebingen.de
Website

CMFI Portrait
Prof. Dr. med Juliane Walz

Universit├Ątsklinikum T├╝bingen
Peptid-basierte Immuntherapie

juliane.walz@med.uni-tuebingen.de


Portrait Alexander Weber
Prof. Dr. Alexander Weber

University of T├╝bingen
Interfaculty Institute for Cell Biology
Department of Immunology

alexander.weber@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Detlef Weigel ┬ę Max Planck Institute for Biology
Prof. Dr. Detlef Weigel

Max Planck Institute for Biology
Molecular Biology

detlef.weigel@tuebingen.mpg.de
Website

Portrait Urban Wiesing ┬ę UKT
Prof. Dr. Dr. Urban Wiesing

University of T├╝bingen
Institute for Ethics in Sciences and Humanities

urban.wiesing@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Wolfgang Wohlleben
Prof. Dr. em. Wolfgang Wohlleben

University of T├╝bingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine
Microbiology/Biotechnology

wolfgang.wohlleben@biotech.uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Christiane Wolz
Prof. Dr. Christiane Wolz

University of T├╝bingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine

christiane.wolz@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Nadine Ziemert ┬ę UKT
Prof. Dr. Nadine Ziemert

Equal Opportunities Officer

University of T├╝bingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine T├╝bingen
Applied Natural Products Genome Mining

nadine.ziemert@uni-tuebingen.de
Website