skip to main content

Members

About 60 associate members from different disciplines come together in the CMFI. As Principal Inverstigators, they work together on research projects. In total, we are over 250 people working together in the CMFI.

Portrait Largus T.  Angenent
Prof. Dr. Ir.  Largus  T.  Angenent

University of Tübingen
Center for Applied Geoscience
Environmental Biotechnology

l.angenent@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Effie Bastounis
PhD  Effie  Bastounis

University of Tübingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine

effie.bastounis@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Franz Baumdicker
Dr.  Franz  Baumdicker

University of Tübingen
Department of Computer Science

franz.baumdicker@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Erwin Bohn
PD Dr.  Erwin  Bohn

University of Tübingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine

erwin.bohn@med.uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portait Heike Brötz-Oesterhelt
Prof. Dr.  Heike  Brötz-Oesterhelt

Deputy Spokesperson

University of Tübingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine
Department of Microbial Bioactive Compounds

heike.broetz-oesterhelt@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Andreas Dräger
Jun.-Prof. Dr.  Andreas  Dräger

University of Tübingen
Institute for Biomedical Informatics
Computational Systems Biology

andreas.draeger@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Meral Esen
Dr.  Meral  Esen

University Hospital Tübingen
Institute for Tropical Medicine

Meral.Esen@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Karl Forchhammer
Prof. Dr.  Karl  Forchhammer

University of Tübingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine
Organismic Interactions

karl.forchhammer@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Friedrich Götz
Prof. Dr. em.  Friedrich  Götz

University of Tübingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine
Microbial Genetics

friedrich.goetz@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Stephanie Grond
Prof. Dr.  Stephanie  Grond

University of Tübingen
Institute of Organic Chemistry

stephanie.grond@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Prof. Dr.  Harald  Groß

University Hospital Tübingen
Pharmaceutical Institute
Department of Pharmaceutical Biology

harald.gross@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Simon Heilbronner
Dr.  Simon  Heilbronner

University of Tübingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine
Infection Biology

simon.heilbronner@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Chambers Hughes CMFI PI University of Tübingen
PhD  Chambers  Hughes

University of Tübingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine
Microbial Bioactive Compounds

chambers.hughes@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Daniel Huson
Prof. Dr.  Daniel  Huson

University of Tübingen
Center for Bioinformatics
Algorithms in Bioinformatics

daniel.huson@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Reiner Jumpertz-von Schwartzenberg
Prof. Dr.  Reiner  Jumpertz-von Schwartzenberg

University Hospital Tübingen
Diabetology, Endocrinology, Nephrology

reiner.jumpertz-vs@med.uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Andreas Kappler
Prof. Dr.  Andreas  Kappler

University of Tübingen
Center for Applied Geoscience
Geomicrobiology

andreas.kappler@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Eric Kemen
Prof. Dr.  Eric  Kemen

University of Tübingen
ZMBP/IMIT
Microbial Interactions in Plant Ecosystems

eric.kemen@zmbp.uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Arnaud  Kengmo-Tchoupa
Dr.  Arnaud  Kengmo-Tchoupa

University of Tübingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine
Infection Biology

arnaud.kengmo-tchoupa@mnf.uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Dirk Kraus
Dr.  Dirk  Kraus

Executive Manager

University of Tübingen
Cluster of Excellence CMFI

+49 7071 29-75488
dirk.kraus@uni-tuebingen.de


Portrait Peter Kremsner
Prof. Dr.  Peter  Kremsner

University of Tübingen
Institute for Tropical Medicine, Travel Medicine, Human Parasitology

peter.kremsner@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Bernhard Krismer
Dr.  Bernhard  Krismer

University of Tübingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine
Infection Biology

b.krismer@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Ruth Ley
Prof. Dr.  Ruth  Ley

Deputy Spokesperson

Max Planck Institute for Biology
Managing Director
Department of Microbiome Science

ruth.ley@tuebingen.mpg.de
Website

Portrait Hannes Link
Prof. Dr.  Hannes  Link

University of Tübingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine
Bacterial Metabolomics

hannes.link@cmfi.uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Andrei Lupas
Prof. Dr.  Andrei  Lupas

Max Planck Institute for Biology
Proteinevolution

andrei.lupas@tuebingen.mpg.de
Website

Portrait Boris Macek
Prof. Dr.  Boris  Macek

University of Tübingen
Quantitative Proteomics

administration@ifiz.uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Lisa Maier
Prof. Dr.  Lisa  Maier

University of Tübingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine

l.maier@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Bastian Molitor
Dr.  Bastian  Molitor

University of Tübingen
Center for Applied Geoscience
Environmental Biotechnology

bastian.molitor@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Benjamin Mordmüller
Prof. Dr.  Benjamin  Mordmüller

University of Tübingen
Institute for Tropical Medicine
Translationale Infectiology and Vaccine Development

benjamin.mordmueller@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Sven Nahnsen
Dr.  Sven  Nahnsen

University of  Tübingen
Quantitative Biology Center (QBiC)

sven.nahnsen@qbic.uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Kay Nieselt
Prof. Dr.  Kay  Nieselt

University of Tübingen
Institute for Bioinformatics and Medical Informatics (IBMI)
Integrative Transcriptomics

kay.nieselt@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

[Translate to Englisch:]
Prof. Dr.  Thorsten  Nürnberger

University of Tübingen
ZMBP
Plant Biochemistry

nuernberger@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Andreas Peschel
Prof. Dr.  Andreas  Peschel

Spokesperson

University of Tübingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine
Department of Infection Biology

andreas.peschel@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Silke Peters
Prof. Dr. med.  Silke  Peter

University of Tübingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine

silke.peter@med.uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Daniel Petras
Dr.  Daniel  Petras

University of Tübingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine
Functional Metabolomics

Website

Portrait Hans-Georg Rammensee
Prof. Dr.  Hans-Georg  Rammensee

University of Tübingen
Institute of Cell Biology
Immunology

Website

Portrait Christoph Ratzke
Dr.  Christoph  Ratzke

University of Tübingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine
Systems Biology of Microbial Communities

christoph.ratzke@cmfi.uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Birgit Schittek
Prof. Dr.  Birgit  Schittek

University Hospital Tübingen
Immunology and Oncology
Molecular Dermatology

birgit.schittek@uni-tuebingen.de


Portrait Khaled Selim
Dr.  Khaled  Selim

University of Tübingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine

khaled.selim@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

PD Dr.  Efthimia  Stegmann

University of Tübingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine
Microbiology/Biotechnology

evi.stegmann@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Thilo Stehle
Prof. Dr.  Thilo  Stehle

University of Tübingen
Interfaculty Institute of Biochemistry
Structural Biology

thilo.stehle@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Prof. MD  Christoph  Stein-Thoeringer

University Hospital Tübingen
Infectious Diseases and Translational Microbiome Sciences

christoph.stein-thoeringer@med.uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Samuel Wagner
Prof. Dr.  Samuel  Wagner

Director Graduate School IGIM

University of Tübingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine Tübingen
Cellular and Molecular Microbiology

samuel.wagner@med.uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Alexander Weber
Prof. Dr.  Alexander  Weber

University of Tübingen
Interfaculty Institute for Cell Biology
Department of Immunology

alexander.weber@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Detlef Weigel
Prof. Dr.  Detlef  Weigel

Max Planck Institute for Biology
Molecular Biology

detlef.weigel@tuebingen.mpg.de
Website

Portrait Urban Wiesing
Prof. Dr. Dr.  Urban  Wiesing

University of Tübingen
Institute for Ethics in Sciences and Humanities

urban.wiesing@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Wolfgang Wohlleben
Prof. Dr. em.  Wolfgang  Wohlleben

University of Tübingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine
Microbiology/Biotechnology

wolfgang.wohlleben@biotech.uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Christiane Wolz
Prof. Dr.  Christiane  Wolz

University of Tübingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine

christiane.wolz@uni-tuebingen.de
Website

Portrait Nadine Ziemert
Prof. Dr.  Nadine  Ziemert

Equal Opportunities Officer

University of Tübingen
Interfaculty Institute of Microbiology and Infection Medicine Tübingen
Applied Natural Products Genome Mining

nadine.ziemert@uni-tuebingen.de
Website